Rasheeda S. Liberty, 25th International Grand Basileus

Past Grand Basilei

Mary Lou Allison Gardner Little*

Edith Marlone Ward*

Fannie O’Bannon*

Edythe Roache Walker*

Bertha Black Rhoda*

Ethel Ross Smith*

Sallie Edwards Johnson*

Edna Douglas*

Dr. Lorraine A. Williams*

Dr. Cleo Surry Higgins

Annie Lee Whitehead Neville*

Dr. Lorraine A. Williams*

Dr. Annie Lawrence-Brown

Evelyn Hood

Dr. Alice M. Swain*

Rejesta V. Perry*

Dr. Katie K. White

Corine J. Green*

Dr. LaRona J. Morris*

Helen J. Owens

Dr. Mynora J. Bryant

Joann Loveless

Bonita M. Herring

Deborah Catchings-Smith

* Deceased

To celebrate our Centennial, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. and Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority National Education Fund, Inc. (NEF) have partnered to offer 25 $10,000 scholarships, each in the name of the sorority's current and past presidents (Grand Basilei).


Recipients will be selected on the basis of financial need, academic and personal merit, as well as demonstrated involvement within their respective community. Each scholarship is a one-time $10,000 award. 


Applicants for awards must be an incoming freshman, continuing and/or transfer student at an accredited 2-year or 4-year institution in the United States, and must be planning to enroll in full-time undergraduate or graduate courses of study. The minimum cumulative G.P.A. is 2.5. 


Application Requirements:

  • Official High School / College Transcripts

  • Three Letters of Recommendation

  • Financial Aid Award Letter

  • Professional Head Shot Portrait

  • College / University Acceptance Letter

  • School Address

  • Student ID Number 

  • FAFSA confirmation letter with EFC